92nd Annual General Meeting VIRTUAL PRESENTATION



Happy New Year Alberta Seed Grower Members,

In keeping with the Alberta Health Services COVID protocols we will be holding a virtual Annual General Meeting this year. Our AGM will be held on February 4th from 8:00am to 12:00pm - Business & Information Session, and again from 12:45pm to 2:00 pm - Member to Member Session. We encourage all members to register for this meeting as it is our primary means of gathering input and feedback from you! This package contains the following: Agenda, Long Service Awards, 2019 AGM Report, Board of Director Package, Nomination and Resolution forms. We will be using an interactive virtual program for the meeting. To provide equal opportunity for all AGM delegates we ask that you speak respectfully, stay on topic, and allow time for others to speak.

To present your thoughts clearly and so we can prepare information for you, we respectfully request that you use the Resolution form contained in this package. You could also email your questions or comments to the ASG Office, email: events@seedalberta.ca.

Consider participating on the Board of Directors for Alberta Seed Growers! See the Board Member Package for details on your commitment and the opportunities for the time you invest in your industry. If you are interested in running for a Board position a Nomination form must be completed, along with a signed Code of Conduct and emailed to: events@seedalberta.ca or mailed to the address at the bottom of the form.

Deadlines to receive Resolutions and Nominations forms: January 29th by Canada Post, or February 1st by email; sufficient time is required to prepare this information for viewing during the meeting.

To register for our 92nd Annual General Meeting visit www.seedalberta.ca and click on the AGM Registration link.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Renee Hoyme,

President, Alberta Seed Growers

2021 Annual General Meeting Agenda

HOSTED BY ALBERTA SEED GROWERS - Virtual Session

February 4, 2021

8:00 am - 2:00 pm Mountain Standard Time

Chaired by Renee Hoyme, President, Alberta Seed Growers

8:00 am Business Meeting

> President's Report

> Awards Presentation: Tracy Niemela and Nick Sekulic

> Nominations: Nominations Committee appointed

> Resolutions: Resolutions Committee appointed

> Financials: 2020 ASGA Audited Statement & Proposed Budget presented

Chaired by Shawn Brook, President of Seed World Group

8:45 am CSGA – Seed Cert 2.0:

Glyn Chancey, Executive Director

9:45 am Seeds Canada – TBD

Formed officially on Feb. 1, 2021 Seeds Canada brings together four seed industry organizations: Canadian Plant Technology Agency, Canadian Seed Trade Association, and Commercial Seed Analysts

Association of Canada Inc.

10:20 am Break

10:30 am Foster Park Insurance Brokers TBD

Do you really know what you are insured for? A look at what options exist to better insure seed growers.

11:00 am Bacterial Leaf Streak – Mike Harding, Provincial Plant Pathologist, AAF

Could this be the next big seed borne pathogen to strike?

11:30 am VUA – Lorne Hadley, CPTA

Pilot project feedback and the next steps in development.

12:00 pm Lunch Break

12:45 pm Member to Member Session:

> Nominations

> Election of Directors

> Open Forum

> Resolutions

> Adjourn

2:05 pm ASG Board of Directors Re-organization Meeting



Long Service Awards

Year Service Recipients

brian stickland	Penhold	1969 - 2020
SCOTT BURTON	Tilley	2006 - 2020
NATHAN JOHN KIFFIAK	Foremost	2007 - 2020
KELSEY SOLICK	Halkirk	2004 - 2020
CLEM DECHANT	Hotchkiss	1999 - 2020

Year Service Recipients

DAN RICHARDS	Sexsmith	1995 - 2020
HANS J. OLSEN	Standard	1996 - 2020
DWIGHT ZACHARIAS	Rosemary	1999 - 2020
JOHN MANS	Nobleford	2001 - 2020
FRANKLIN S. MERKL	Brooks	1997 - 2020
KENT SANDE	Lomond	2000 - 2020
DANIEL LIMOGES	Girouxville	1994 - 2020
LINDA SLOMP	Brooks	1989 - 2020
MARCEL VANDEN DUNGEN	Vauxhall	2000 - 2020

Year Service Recipients

DAVID PELTZER	Duchess	1994 - 2020
JULIAN LOPUSHINSKY	Bruderheim	1994 - 2020
GORDON KOESTER	Rockyford	- 2020
TODD CLARK	Edmonton	1994 - 2020
DEREK C. REID	Gem	1983 - 2020
BRENT DUECK	Olds	1997 - 2020
SCOTT SVEAN	Rivercourse	1994 - 2020

Year Service Recipients

JOHN A. KERSCHBAUMER	Fairview	- 2020
DOUGLAS CROSS	Westlock	1991 - 2020
LEONARD ORLITA	Brooks	1989 - 2020
DANNY JONES	Beaverlodge	1991 - 2020
RONALD WIEBE	Rosemary	1991 - 2020

Year Service Recipients

RICHARD L. KEMP	Red Deer County	1984 - 2020
DEREK THIELEN	Milk River	1984 - 2020
DARRELL HOLMSTROM	Killam	1984 - 2020
DEAN DAVIDSON	Kitscoty	1986 - 2020
RICHARD STAMP	Enchant	1986 - 2020
DAVID BRIGHT	New Norway	1984 - 2020
TIMOTHY H. WILLMS	Grassy Lake	1956 - 2020

Year Service Recipients

WERNER (VERN) DYCK	Rosemary	1981 - 2020
BRUCE MURRAY	Lethbridge County	1979 - 2020
STEVAN LINDHOLM	Camrose	1982 - 2020
TERRY WAGNER	Lacombe	1981 - 2020
ELDON STEWART	Big Valley	1980 - 2020
BRUCE MURRAY	Lethbridge	1979 - 2020
CONNIE MERCER	Lethbridae	1984 - 2020

Year Service Recipients

DONNIE SCHMERMUND	Sturgeon County	1975 - 2020
SVEND RASMUSSEN	Brooks	1976 - 2020

Year Service Recipients

This year's recipients will receive their certificates electronically. Only those receiving over fifty years of service will be sent a hard copy in the mail. If any members wish to receive a hard copy certificate, please email the CSGA office at seeds@seedgrowers.ca

